Manchester City

Written By Unknown on Tuesday, June 17, 2014 | 6:10 AM

Manchester City Football Club is an English football club based in Manchester. The group was formed in 1880 under the name of West Gorton. In 1887 they switched names so Ardwick AFC , And finally changed again so Manchester City FC in 1894.

The club has won the League Championship twice, the FA Cup four times, twice won the League Cup once draft European Cup Winners Cup. Manchester City has a large number of fans, more than 40,000 supporters from their home City of Manchester Stadium.


Name: Manchester City Football Club

Nicknames: The Citizens

Established: 1880

Stadium: City of Manchester Stadium, Eastlands, Manchester

Capacity of 48,000 seats

Owner: Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan

President: Khaldoon Al Mubarak

Coach: Mark Hughes

Costume: Blue - White (Cage), Red - Black (Away)



Stuart Taylor
Joe Hart
Costel Pantilimon
Gunnar Nielsen


Micah Richards
Wayne Bridge
Vincent Kompany
Pablo Zabaleta
Joleon Lescott
Aleksandar Kolarov
Stefan Savic
Gael Clichy
Nedum Onuoha
Kolo Toure
Greg Cunningham


James Milner
Adam Johnson
Gareth Barry
Samir Nasri
Owen Hargreaves
David Silva
Nigel De Jong
Yaya Toure

Abdul Razak


Edin Dzeko
Sergio Aguero
Carlos Tevez
Mario Balotelli


Champion Division One: 1936-37, 1967-68

Division Two champions: 1898-99, 1902-03, 1909-10, 1927-28, 1946-47, 1965-66, 2001-02 (records)

Champion Division Three: 1998-99

FA Cup winners: 1904, 1934, 1956, 1969

League Cup: 1970, 1976

Champion Charity Shield: 1937, 1968, 1972

Champion Cup Winners: 1970

written By : Unknown ~Other World Cup

Muh.Akram You're reading an article entitled Manchester City written by Other World Cup which contains about : And I'm sorry, you are not allowed to copy and paste this article.

Blog, Updated at: 6:10 AM


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.